Day 612

Wednesday, August 5, 2020 - Today I took three tests that I believe, thanks to the Lord, will enable me to get credit for three classes I...

Day 611

Tuesday, August 4, 2020 - My days continue dragging on, hoping I’ll get the call down to the unit office where they tell me I’m getting...

Day 610

Monday, August 3, 2020 - On Saturday night, during our meeting, one of the new brothers in the Lord came and told us the guard and...

Day 609

Sunday, August 2, 2020 - Few Americans realize that one of the greatest spiritual moves of God in America occurred during the American...

Day 608

Saturday, August 1, 2020 - “Therefore, to one who knows the right thing to do, and does not do it, to him it is sin” (James 4:17). When...

Day 608

Saturday, August 1, 2020 - “Therefore, to one who knows the right thing to do, and does not do it, to him it is sin” (James 4:17). When...

Day 606

Thursday, July 30, 2020 - Today our nation is in an uproar. A few thousand protesters/rioters have hijacked the agenda of the largest...

Day 587

Sunday, July 12, 2020 - I’ve been reading the excellent book by Tony Evans about waiting victorious spiritual warfare called The Battle...

Day 586

Saturday, July 11, 2020 - This unit seems very different without Will being here today. I nearly stuck my head into his room...

Day 585

Friday, July 10, 2020 - Yesterday evening, instead of our usual Bible study, 12 of us gathered together to send Will Flournoy on his way,...

Day 584

Thursday, July 9, 2020 - Dear Friend, I constantly must remind myself that God’s promises in Scripture are real and true. My vindication...

Day 583

Wednesday, July 8, 2020 - T he past two days, we’ve had two men come to our Bible study for the first time. Both shared a little bit...

Day 582

Tuesday, July 7, 2020 - “So the ransomed of the Lord will return, and come with joyful shouting to Zion; and everlasting joy will be on...

Day 581

Monday, July 6, 2020 - Tonight is the last night that “M” is with us as part of our little unit church which meets each evening. He told...

Day 580

Sunday, July 5, 2020 - Today marks 19 months of incarceration for me. Kathie reminded me on the phone this morning how much I can be...

Day 579

Saturday, July 4, 2020 - Today is a difficult and slow day. I am very homesick; perhaps it is because it is Independence Day here in the...

Day 578

Friday, July 3, 2020 - Christian researcher George Barna announced his findings of a new nationwide survey that only 6% of adults in the...

Day 577

Thursday, July 2, 2020 - There is a man in our unit who follows the teachings of the United Church of God out of Charlotte, North...

Day 576

Wednesday, July 1, 2020 - I have said in this venue in the past that I would gladly die for Jesus Christ rather than deny him. That has...

Day 576

Wednesday, July 1, 2020 I have said in this venue in the past that I would gladly die for Jesus Christ rather than deny him. That has not...